One Two

Department of Mathematics


Gabriele Aydinç

phone: +49 (0) 228 73 2500

fax:     +49 (0) 228 73 9591

Endenicher Allee 60

53115 Bonn

Room 0.005


Mo - Fr, 8:30 - 12:30 h

You are here: Home Institutions Department Hausdorff memorial prize

Hausdorff memorial prize

The Hausdorff memorial prize is awarded every year for the best dissertation. It commemorates the mathematician Felix Hausdorff (1868-1942) who was a professor at bonn from 1910 till 1913 and again from 1921 till 1935.

  • The prize is awarded for the best dissertation of an academic year.
  • Candidates may be nominated by professors or privatdozenten up until 18 October.
  • The decision is made by Jury appointed by the department.
  • The prize is composed of a prize money of €500 and selected literature.
  • The annual award ceremony is held on the anniversary of Felix Hausdorff's death on 26 January (or on an adjacent day).
Document Actions
Personal tools