One Two
You are here: Home Institutions Department Members and committees

Members and committees

Find here detailed information about the department's structure.

Management and Administration

Head of Department:

Prof. Dr. Stefan Müller

+49 (0) 228 73 62289

Department office:

Gabriele Aydinç

phone: +49 (0) 228 73 2500

Fax:    +49 (0) 228 73 9591

Endenicher Allee 60 // 0.005

53115 Bonn

Mo - Fr, 8:30 - 12:30 h


The department consists of three mathematical institutes MI, IAM, and INS (see Institutes). The members of the fourth institute DM, which is independent of the faculty,  are members of the departments main committee „Fachkommission“. The directors of the Max Planck Institute for Mathematics are also member of the „Fachkommission“.


The schedule for the meetings of the department, the faculty, and the university's senate can be found in the German version of this page. 

The list of members of the department's committees and the department's representatives in further university committees can also be found there.

To switch to the German version of this page, please use the language selector in the righthand column or click here.

Document Actions