One Two
Mathematics: More Than Arithmetic - "Schüler*innenwoche 2021"
Catharina Stroppel is Plenary Speaker at ICM 2022
Bernhard Korte receives Honorary Award ("Ehrenpreis des Innovationspreises NRW")
European Girls‘ Mathematical Olympiad: Three Medals for Young Female Mathematicians
Discrete Mathematics for Green Route Planning
Florian Brandl: New Bonn Junior Fellow and the first Argelander professor
László Lovász was awarded the Abel Prize
Danica Kosanović und Vera Traub receive Hausdorff Memorial Prize
Antje Kiesel and Thoralf Räsch are "Mathemacher*innen des Monats"
The SFB 1060 "The Mathematics of Emergent Effects" will be prolonged
Double honor for Michael Ortiz
8th place for the Bonn team at the IMC - outstanding achievements by Jonas Walter
Andreas Eberle receives the teaching award of the University of Bonn
Bonn mathematics ranked 1st in Germany and 13th worldwide in the Shanghai Ranking
Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis to Georg Oberdieck
Ana Caraiani und Maryna Viazovska receive EMS Prizes
Awards for Bonn Graduate and PhD students
Daniel Huybrechts and three scientists from Paris received ERC Synergy Grant
Change of spokesperson at the HCM - many thanks to Karl-Theodor Sturm!
Peter Scholze receives the "Große Verdienstkreuz“
Bonn best university in world mathematics competition
Karl-Theodor Sturm is plenary speaker at the ECM 2020
Humboldt Research Award for Antonio DeSimone
Eva Kopfer receives the Hausdorff Memorial Prize
Doctorate Honoris Causa for Michael Ortiz
Stefan Müller elected as Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences
HCM funded for seven more years
Lillian Pierce receives the US Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers
John von Neumann Medal for Michael Ortiz
Frank den Hollander was awarded the "Humboldt-Forschungspreis“
Leopoldina elects Catharina Stoppel as member
Three new Bonn Junior Fellows at HCM
Fields Medal for Peter Scholze
Thoralf Räsch received a teaching award of the University of Bonn
Peter Scholze new director at the Max Planck Institute for Mathematics
Faster computer chips via graph theory
Geordie Williamson elected Fellow of the Royal Society
Jens Frehse received Golden Commemorative Medal
HCM supports Germany's first girls' team at the European Girls' Mathematical Olympiad together with IBM
Sloan Research Fellowship awarded to Lillian Pierce and Joe Neeman
Lisa Hartung has been awarded the DMV "Fachgruppe Stochastik" prize
Patrik Ferrari receives the first Alexanderson Award
Awards for best bachelor degrees and Hausdorff Memorial Prize
State Secretary Storsberg visits HCM
Closer to the optimal tour - Bonn mathematicians are honored for a new algorithm in "traveling salesman problem"
Clelia Albrecht received Ada Lovelace Prize
GlobalMathNetwork - A worldwide network in mathematics
Germany's Excellence Strategy: HCM has cleared the first hurdle
Christoph Thiele is the new director of the Hausdorff Research Institute for Mathematics (HIM)
Shanghai Ranking: Bonn's economists and mathematicians at the top
Stefan Müller receives a teaching award from the University of Bonn
Lillian Pierce wins the AWM-Sadosky Research Prize in Analysis
High school students explore maths studies
"Mathematik zum Anfassen" - Hands-on exhibition at "Deutsches Museum Bonn" in cooperation with HCM
Three HCM members and fellows invited to ICM 2018
Double honor for Peter Scholze
HCM member Christian Bayer is spokesperson of a new Research Training Group
Universities Bonn and Cologne found new institute
High honor for Gerd Faltings
Awards for best bachelor degrees and Hausdorff Prize
Ada Lovelace Prize for Nora Lüthen and Sara Hahner
EMS Prize for Hausdorff Chair Peter Scholze
Academic teaching award for Sergio Conti
Prize of the Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften for Peter Scholze
ERC Advanced Grant for HCM coordinator Karl-Theodor Sturm
Mathematics for fighting cancer
Awards for best bachelor degrees and Hausdorff Prize
Leibniz Price for Hausdorff Chair Peter Scholze
Peter Scholze receives the Prix Fermat 2015
Stefan Müller and Werner Müller elected as members of Academia Europaea
Foreseeing the future more exactly
Bonn is the best German university for Mathematics
Wolfgang Lück receives ERC Advanced Grant
Shaw Prize awarded to Gerd Faltings
Peter Scholze receives the Ostrowski Prize 2015
Peter Scholze receives AMS Cole Prize in Algebra
Peter Scholze receives Clay Research Award
You are here: Home Mathematics in Bonn Contact


Find the right contact person or building.


Where to find us.

The Department

Main office: Sabine George

The Institutes

Contact persons:


Contact persons:

Hausdorff Center for Mathematics

Contact persons:

Public activities

Contact persons:

Document Actions