Universität Bonn

Hausdorff School: "Noncommutative Geometry and Operator Algebras"

May 2 – May 5, 2023

Lipschitzsaal, Endenicher Allee 60, Bonn

Organizers: Francesca Arici (Leiden University), Joakim Arnlind (Linköping University), Sven Raum (Stockholm University/University of Potsdam), Koen van den Dungen (University of Bonn)

Description: Noncommutative Geometry (NCG) is a broad area of mathematics connected to a variety of topics, which can be a challenging situation for early career researchers in the field. This Hausdorff School (part of the NSeaG2023 meeting in Bonn) will address this need and introduce participants to a selection of active research topics through mini-courses, notably on unbounded KK-theory and spectral triples, the Baum—Connes conjecture, quantum groups, and quantum metric spaces. An in-depth introduction, leading up to state-of-the-art knowledge in these lines of research will be provided.

Lecture Series by: 

  • Bram Mesland (Leiden University): Unbounded KK-theory & Spectral triples
  • Nigel Higson (Penn State University): Baum—Connes conjecture
  • Christian Voigt (University of Glasglow): Quantum groups
  • Frédéric Latrémolière (University of Denver): Quantum metric spaces

The University of Bonn and HSM are committed to diversity and equal opportunity. We aim to increase the proportion of women in areas where women are underrepresented and to facilitate their careers. We therefore strongly encourage women with relevant qualifications to apply.

This Hausdorff School was part of the NSeaG2023 meeting, and was followed by a workshop, continuing the series NSeaG — Noncommutative Geometry along the North Sea — started in spring 2022 at the Lorentz Center.

Workshop: Noncommutative Geometry and Operator Algebras (May 8- May 12, 2023)

The NSeaG2023 workshop continues the series NSeaG — Noncommutative Geometry along the North Sea — started in spring 2022 at the Lorentz Center. The workshop will provide a platform for the exchange of new ideas and discussion of recent developments for researchers in noncommutative geometry (NCG) and neighbouring topics. Its geographic focus on activities along the North Sea supports community building in this area.


Period of stay
Bjoern Bringmann Princeton University 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Tristan Buckmaster University of Maryland 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Nicolas Burq Université Paris-Saclay (Orsay) 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Jean-Marc Delort Université Paris XIII (Sorbonne Paris-Nord) 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Roland Donninger University of Vienna 30.05.2023 – 02.06.2023
Seyedamin Esfahani Rashidi Nazarbayev university 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Patrick Gerard Universite Paris-Saclay 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Franz Gmeineder University of Konstanz 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Mihaela Ifrim University of Wisconsin Madison 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Tobias Lamm Karlsruhe Institute of Technology 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Xian Liao Karlsruhe Institute of Technology 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Ruoyuan Liu The University of Edinburgh 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Jonas Lührmann Texas A&M University 27.05.2023 – 02.06.2023
Yvan Martel Université de Versailles Saint Quentin 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Jeremy Marzuola University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Sulemana Musah UNIVERSITY FOR DEVELOPMENT STUDIES 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Anne Niesdroy Bielefeld University 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Tadahiro Oh The University of Edinburgh 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Felix Otto Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Mikko Salo University of Jyväskylä 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Jean-Claude Saut Université Paris-Saclay 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Birgit Schörkhuber Universität Innsbruck, Institut für Mathematik 30.05.2023 – 02.06.2023
Wenhui Shi Monash University 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Jin Tan Cergy Paris University 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Daniel Tataru University of California, Berkeley 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Leonardo Tolomeo University of Edinburgh 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Nikolay Tzvetkov ENS Lyon 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Monica Visan UCLA 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Dongxiao Yu University of Bonn 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Yi Zhang Chinese Academy of Science 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
YUAN ZHOU Beijing Normal University 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Christian Zillinger Karlsruher Institut für Technlogie 28.05.2023 – 03.06.2023
Wird geladen