Universität Bonn

NSeaG2023 Workshop: "Noncommutative Geometry and Operator Algebras"

May 8 – May 12, 2023

Venue: Lecture hall HIM, Poppelsdorfer Allee 45

Organizers: Francesca Arici (Leiden University), Joakim Arnlind (Linköping University), Sven Raum (Stockholm University/University of Potsdam), Koen van den Dungen (University of Bonn)

Description: The NSeaG2023 workshop continues the series NSeaG — Noncommutative Geometry along the North Sea — started in spring 2022 at the Lorentz Center. The workshop will provide a platform for the exchange of new ideas and discussion of recent developments for researchers in noncommutative geometry (NCG) and neighbouring topics. Its geographic focus on activities along the North Sea supports community building in this area.

 The University of Bonn and HSM are committed to diversity and equal opportunity. We aim to increase the proportion of women in areas where women are underrepresented and to facilitate their careers. We therefore strongly encourage women with relevant qualifications to apply.

In case of scientific questions, please contact the organizers at kdungen@math.uni-bonn.de, in case of questions concerning services and administration, please contact hsm(at)hcm.uni-bonn.de.

This workshop is part of the NSeaG2023 meeting and is preceded by the following Hausdorff School, which will take place the week before.
Hausdorff School: Noncommutative Geometry and Operator Algebras (May 2- May 5, 2023)

Noncommutative Geometry (NCG) is a broad area of mathematics connected to a variety of topics, which can be a challenging situation for early career researchers in the field. This Hausdorff School (part of the NSeaG2023 meeting in Bonn) will address this need and introduce participants to a selection of active research topics through mini-courses, notably on unbounded KK-theory and spectral triples, the Baum—Connes conjecture, quantum groups, and quantum metric spaces. An in-depth introduction, leading up to state-of-the-art knowledge in these lines of research will be provided.


 Sara Azzali (University of Bari Aldo Moro)
Kenny de Commer (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
Anna Duwenig (KU Leuven)
Jens Kaad (University of Southern Denmark)
David Kyed (University of Southern Denmark)
Nadia Larsen (University of Oslo)
Matthias Lesch (University of Bonn)
Wolfgang Lück (University of Bonn)
Shahn Majid (Queen Mary University of London)
Ralf Meyer (University of Göttingen)
Henri Moscovici (Ohio State University)
Sanaz Pooya (Stockholm University)
Alice Rizzardo (University of Liverpool)
Walter van Suijlekom (Radboud University Nijmegen)
Mike Whittaker (University of Glasgow)
Sophie Emma Zegers (Charles University in Prague)

Wird geladen