Universität Bonn

People

uni-vl-hcm-230323-001.jpg
© Volker Lannert (VL)/HCM

Interested to become a member of the Bonn Mathematics family? We offer a variety of opportunities for scientists worldwide, from graduate students to senior faculty. See here for more information.


Faculty

Alt.jpg
© VL

Johannes Alt

Professor 
Random Matrices
johannes.alt@iam.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 1.003
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Grigori Avramidi

Advanced Researcher
Geometric Topology
gavramidi@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Tobias Barthel

Advanced Researcher
Homotopy Theory
barthel.tobi@gmail.com
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Blomer.jpg
© VL

Valentin Blomer

Professor
Number Theory
blomer@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.006
Website

Bottman.JPG
© VL

Nathaniel Bottman

Advanced Researcher
Geometry
bottman@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Bovier.jpg
© VL

Anton Bovier

Professor
Probability Theory
bovier@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.037
Website

Brennecke
© VL

Christian Brennecke

Professor 
Mathematical Physics
brennecke@iam.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.060
Website

Burstedde.jpg
© VL

Carsten Burstedde

Professor
Numerical Simulation
burstedde@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.033
Website

Conti.jpg
© VL

Sergio Conti

Professor
Analysis
sergio.conti@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.027
Website

Disertori.jpg
© VL

Margherita Disertori

Professor
Mathematical Physics
disertori@iam.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.045
Website

Dölz.jpg
© VL

Jürgen Dölz

Professor
Numerical Analysis
doelz@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.031
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Floris van Doorn

Professor
Formalized Mathematics
vdoorn@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 1.035
Website

Eberle.jpg
© VL

Andreas Eberle

Professor
Probability Theory
eberle@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.045
Website

Effland.jpg
© VL

Alexander Effland

Professor
Biomedical Imaging Processing
effland@iam.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.041
Website

Engel.JPG
© VL

Philip Engel

Professor
Algebraic Geometry
engel@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 1.004
Website

Ferrari.jpg
© VL

Patrik Ferrari

Professor
Stochastic Models
ferrari@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.047
Website

Fintzen.jpg
© VL

Jessica Fintzen

Professor
Langlands Program
fintzen@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.013
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Jens Franke

Professor
Algebra
franke@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 1.040
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Dennis Gaitsgory

MPIM Director
Geometric Langlands
gaitsgde@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Gantner.JPG
© VL

Gregor Gantner

Professor
Numerical Analysis
gantner@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.032
Website

Garcke.jpg
© VL

Jochen Garcke

Professor
Numerical Mathematics
garcke@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.035
Website

Gardam.JPG
© VL

Giles Gardam

Professor
Geometric Group Theory
gardam@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 1.031
Website

Gedicke.jpg
© VL

Joscha Gedicke

Professor
Numerical Mathematics
gedicke@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.032
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Michael Griebel 

Professor
Numerical Mathematics
griebel@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.019
Website

Hamenstädt.jpg
© VL

Ursula Hamenstädt

Professor
Geometry
ursula@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.007
Website

Hasenauer.jpg
© VL

Jan Hasenauer

Professor
Computational Biology
jan.hasenauer@uni-bonn.de
Endenicher Allee 64, 0.001
Website

Hausmann.JPG
© VL

Markus Hausmann

Professor
Topology
markus.hausmann@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 1.006
Website

Held.JPG
© VL

Stephan Held

Professor
Combinatorial Optimization
held@or.uni-bonn.de
Lennéstr. 2 , 303
Website

Hieronymi.jpg
© VL

Philipp Hieronymi

Professor
Mathematical Logic
hieronymi@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.005
Website

Hougardy.jpg
© VL

Stefan Hougardy

Professor
Combinatorial Optimization
hougardy@or.uni-bonn.de
Lennéstr. 2 , 201
Website

Huybrechts.jpg
© VL

Daniel Huybrechts

Professor
Algebraic Geometry
huybrech@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.005
Website

Kaenders.JPG
© VL

Rainer Kaenders

Professor
Mathematics Education
R.Kaenders@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.002
Website

Koch.jpg
© VL

Herbert Koch

Professor
Analysis
koch@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.011
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Bernhard Korte

Professor
Combinatorial Optimization
dm@or.uni-bonn.de
Lennéstr. 2
Website

Lesch.jpg
© VL

Matthias Lesch

Professor
Noncommutative Geometry
lesch@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 1.033
Website

Lück.jpg
© VL

Wolfgang Lück

Professor
Topology
wolfgang.lueck@him.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.016
Website

Müller.jpg
© VL

Stefan Müller

Professor
Variational Methods
stefan.mueller@hcm.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.032
Website

Neitzel.jpg
© VL

Ira Neitzel

Professor
Optimal Control
neitzel@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.034
Website

Niethammer.JPG
© VL

Barbara Niethammer

Professor
Applied Analysis
niethammer@iam.uni-bonn.de
 Mathematics Center, 2.039
Website

Ozornova.JPG
© VL

Viktoriya Ozornova

Advanced Researcher
Algebraic Topology
viktoriya.ozornova@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Ray.JPG
© VL

Arunima Ray

Advanced Researcher
Topology
aruray@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Rüland.jpg
© VL

Angkana Rüland

Professor
Analysis
rueland@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.027
Website

Rumpf.jpg
© VL

Martin Rumpf

Professor
Numerics / Geometry
martin.rumpf@ins.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.032
Website

Sauermann.JPG
© VL

Lisa Sauermann

Professor
Combinatorics
sauermann@iam.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.032
Website

Scholze.jpg
© VL

Peter Scholze

MPIM Director and Professor
Arithmetic Geometry
scholze@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Jan Schröer

Professor
Representation Theory
schroer@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.006
Website

Schwede.JPG
© VL

Stefan Schwede

Professor
Topology
schwede@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.008
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Marc Alexander Schweitzer

Professor
Scientific Computing
schweitzer@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.017
Website

Tafel_Hand_01.jpg
© VL

Stephan Stadler

Advanced Researcher
Geometry
stadler@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Stroppel.jpg
© VL

Catharina Stroppel

Professor
Representation Theory
stroppel@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.007
Website

Sturm.JPG
© VL

Karl-Theodor Sturm

Professor
Stochastic Analysis
sturm@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.030
Website

Teichner.JPG
© VL

Peter Teichner

MPIM Director
Topology
teichner@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Thiele.jpg
© VL

Christoph Thiele

Professor
Analysis
thiele@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.010
Website

Traub.jpg
© VL

Vera Traub

Professor
Combinatorial Optimization
traub@dm.uni-bonn.de
Lennéstr. 2 , 306
Website

Vargas-Koch.JPG
© VL

Laura Vargas Koch

Professor
Combinatorial Optimization
vargas-koch@dm.uni-bonn.de
Lennéstr. 2 , 208
Website

Velazquez.jpg
© VL

Juan López Velázquez

Professor
Analysis
velazquez@iam.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.023
Website

Verfürth.jpg
© VL

Barbara Verfürth

Professor
Numerical Analysis
verfuerth@ins.uni-bonn.de
Friedrich-Hirzebruch-Allee 7, 3.030
Website


Vygen.jpg
© VL

Jens Vygen

Professor
Combinatorial Optimization
vygen@dm.uni-bonn.de
Lennéstr. 2, 301 
Website

Emeriti

Sergio Albeverio

Stochastic Processes
albeverio@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.052
Website

Hans-Wilhelm Alt

Analysis
alt@iam.uni-bonn.de

Werner Ballmann

Geometry
hwbllmnn@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Mathematics Center, N 2.012
Website

Carl-Friedrich Bödigheimer

Topology
cfb©math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, N 1.008
Website

Gerd Faltings

Arithmetic Geometry
faltings@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Jens Frehse

Analysis
erdbeere@iam.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 4.040
Website

Günter Harder

Algebraic Number Theory
harder@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Mathematics Center, 3.007
Website

Hermann Karcher

Geometry
unm416@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.007
Website

Peter Koepke

Set Theory / Logic
koepke@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, N 2.005
Website

Matthias Kreck

Geometry
kreck@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.007
Website

Rolf Leis

Analysis
leis@uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 2.070
Website

Ingo Lieb

Complex Analysis
ilieb@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, N 2.007

Werner Müller

Analysis
mueller@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, N 2.005
Website

Michael Rapoport

Arithmetic Geometry
rapoport@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, N 2.012
Website

Manfred Schäl

Mathematical Statistics
schael@iam.uni-bonn.de
Website

Alexander Wynands

Mathematics Education
wynands@math.uni-bonn.de
Mathematics Center, 3.007
Website

Don Zagier

Number Theory
don.zagier@mipm-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute, Vivatsgasse 7
Website

Wird geladen